Closing Night Film and Party – All Square presented by SCS

Home / Closing Night Film and Party – All Square presented by SCS
Loading Events
Submit to NBFF 2019

Closing Night Film and Party – All Square presented by SCS

3459 Via Lido
May 3, 2018 @ 8:00 pm - 9:30 pm
  • This event has passed.

All Square

A small town bookie is having a hard time collecting on outstanding debts. After a one night stand with an ex-girlfriend, he strikes up an unlikely friendship with her 12-year old son and develops a plan to recoup the money owed to him by taking bets on the towns Youth League Baseball games.


Q&A with Screenwriter Tim Brady, Actors Tom Everett Scott, Jay Larson, Andrew Sikking, Producers Ben Cronwell and Yeardley Smith following the screening



Please join us for our Closing Night Gala under the stars in Via Lido Plaza. Presented by Schiefer Chopshop and hosted by Via Lido Plaza. The Closing Night Gala will feature a hosted bar by Tito’s Vodka, Oban Whiskey, and Guinness, with culinary tastings from Orange County’s premiere restaurants.



Via Lido Plaza

3425 Via Lido, Newport Beach, CA 92663

PRICE: $95 for Film & Gala / $65 for Gala only

AGE: 21+  For ALL Post Parties. ID Required, NO EXCEPTIONS.

DRESS: Cocktail Attire Required.  Outdoor event – coat or jacket recommended.



Venue Name: Lido Theater
Address: 3459 Via Lido
Newport Beach, CA 92663 United States

+ Google Map


Organizer Name: Newport Beach Film Festival
Phone: (949) 253-2880


Running Time 1h 33m 27s
Country Of Origin USA
Year Completed 2018
Producer(s) Jordan Foley, Jonathan Rosenthal, Michael Kelly, Yeardley Smith, Ben Cornwell
Cinematographer Yaron Levy
Editor Neil Fazzari
Music Max Knouse, Michael Krassner, Robin Vining, Steve Dueck
Screenwriter Timothy Brady
Short Synopsis A down-on-his-luck bookie befriends an ex-girlfriend's son and begins taking bets on his little league games, creating chaos in the community
Language English
Director John Hyams
Venue Lido Theater
Cast Michael Kelly, Jesse Ray Sheps, Josh Lucas, Pamela Adlon, Isiah Whitlock Jr, Tom Everett Scott, Harris Yulin, Yeardley Smith